News & Events

NEWS: SilvergrainClassics Analog Photography Fireside Chat – Last one for now

March 4, 2021

For the last time for a little while, SilverGrainClassics is hosting its Fireside chat. If you haven’t seen it already, the fireside chats have been a series of free 1 hour webinars with some top industry guests sharing their thoughts. Just like previous installments, you will be able to ask the guests your own questions.

This ‘last for now’ Fireside chat spares no expense and has an all-star lineup.

  • David Burnett, star photojournalist and founder of Contact Press Images
  • Nick Carver, online presenter and educator
  • Juho Leppänen, Camera Rescue
  • Klaus-Peter Richter, CEO, Gossen Light Meters

and hosted as always by Marwan El Mozayen and Charys Schuler of SilvergrainClassics.

David Burnett will be joining, he has photographed just about everything in his six-decade tenure, from presidents to impeachment trials, from war to Bob Marley he has covered it all. Nick Carver has a huge following on his Youtube channel and is also an educator in both one on one tutorials and online workshops. Juho is the founder of Camera Rescue, along with his very skilled team he revives cameras that would otherwise go to the great camera shelf in the sky. Putting them back into the hands of film photographers to be cherished again. Finally, Klaus-Peter Richter will be talking about all things light-metering and his perspective on the state of the industry.

Join them for the chat in front of the virtual fireplace on Saturday, the 6th of March:

19:00 Central European Time
18:00 British Standard Time
1:00 PM US Eastern Standard Time
10:00 AM US Pacific Standard Time
7:00 AM New Zealand DT (Sunday, March 7th)

You can register for the webinar here

You can also listen to the previous Fireside chats on SilvergrainClassics Youtube channel

Contribute to 35mmc for an Ad-Free Experience

There are two ways to experience 35mmc without the adverts:

Paid Subscription - £2.99 per month and you’ll never see an advert again! (Free 3-day trial)
Subscribe here

Content contributor - become a part of the world’s biggest film and alternative photography community blog. All our Contributors have an ad-free experience for life.
Sign up here.

No Comments

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses User Verification plugin to reduce spam. See how your comment data is processed.

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Contribute to 35mmc for an Ad-Free Experience -Click here to find out more
    +