News & Events

NEWS: SilvergrainClassics Analog Photography Fireside Chat Continues

January 21, 2021

SilvergrainClassics magazine is continuing with its series of free 1-hour webinars featuring candid thoughts from some of the most interesting people in the world of analog photography.

The first two episodes contained hints from Kodak Alaris and ADOX in response to questions about possible new products. Artists Christoph Morlinghaus and Manuello Paganelli also shared inspiring images and stories of photographers coping with the pandemic.

Episode 3 of SilvergrainClassics Fireside chat will be streaming live on Saturday the 23rd of January jam-packed with some analogue industry figures:

• Paul McKay, Analogue Wonderland
• Katri Lassila, Finnish photographer and community darkroom owner
• Nicolas Llasera, Nico’s Photography Show
• Jeremy Saltry, QWD Photochemicals and films

and is hosted by Marwan El Mozayen and Charys Schuler of SilvergrainClassics.

If you’re looking to squeeze some insider information this is definitely an episode worth tuning in for. By signing up you’ll be able to get the chance to ask questions and pick the brains of all the guests but Paul and Nico are definitely the ones to ask being wells of knowledge for the analogue community. The very talented Katri will be sharing her work and experience opening and managing a large community darkroom. Finally Jeremy will be talking about QWD’s new ECN2 kit  (which personally I am the most excited to hear about)

SilvergrainClassic has handily given a list of times it will be live depending on the time zone you’re in so you’ve got no excuse to miss out. Although I applaud you if you’re waking up at 5AM to listen in Australia…It will, of course, be available to listen back to the stream if you value your sleep.

19:00 Central European Time
18:00 British Standard Time
13:00 Eastern Standard Time
10:00 Pacific Standard Time
07:00 New Zealand Daylight time (Sunday, January 24th)
05:00 Australian Eastern Daylight Time (Sunday, January 24th)

You can register for the webinar here and get thinking about some good questions!

You can also listen to the previous Fireside chats on SilvergrainClassics Youtube channel 

 

 

Contribute to 35mmc for an Ad-Free Experience

There are two ways to experience 35mmc without the adverts:

Paid Subscription - £2.99 per month and you’ll never see an advert again! (Free 3-day trial)
Subscribe here

Content contributor - become a part of the world’s biggest film and alternative photography community blog. All our Contributors have an ad-free experience for life.
Sign up here.

No Comments

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses User Verification plugin to reduce spam. See how your comment data is processed.

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Contribute to 35mmc for an Ad-Free Experience -Click here to find out more
    +